Destructive Edit

Deze pagina is niet beoordeeld door ons documentatieteam (meer informatie).

The term "destructive edit" refers to an edit that cannot easily be undone/reverted and that involves loss of (possibly good) data.

Edits that are considered "destructive" are never auto-edits; they always go into the voting queue (and can't be approved) so that they can get extra scrutiny.[1]

While merges and deletions are both destructive, merges are considered less destructive. The general rule is Merge Rather Than Delete, because merges redirect MBIDs rather than destroy them.

Notes

  1. ↑ URL removals are handled differently, they can be approved and are auto-edits by default for Auto-Editors